Workers Compensation Attorneys in Gasconade County, MO
Call the Gasconade County workers compensation lawyers at the Dixon Injury Firm for a free consultation.
Workers Compensation Attorneys in Gasconade County, MO. The attorneys at the Dixon Injury Firm are dedicated to helping injured workers and their families receive compensation after an incident. We specialize in Missouri workers compensation cases regarding work-related and on-site incidents. These include bodily injuries, wage and hour violations, slips and falls, and safety failures. It is our goal to support injured workers and help them and their families receive compensation for their losses. If we don’t win, you don’t pay. Clients pay on contingency, allowing them to focus on recovering and avoid legal fees. Go ahead and contact us now if you have any questions about our Gasconade County workers compensation attorneys.
The Gasconade County workers compensation attorneys at Dixon are your solution for recovering damages after any workplace accident. Being hurt at work can lead to lifestyle changes and thousands in bills and expenses. Here are a few things to know about Missouri workers compensation claims and cases:
- If you’re hurt on the job in Missouri, you may be able to get temporary total or partial disability benefits. Typically, temporary disability will cover 66 percent of an injured worker’s average wages for a certain amount of time. Temporary partial disability entitles employees that were injured to 66 percent wages who are placed in a modified job position. Temporary benefits end once a physician clears a worker as recovered or when maximum medical improvement is reached.
- In Missouri, workers have 30 days to inform an employer about an injury. According to Missouri Statute 287.430, there is a two-year time limit to file a claim with the Division of Workers’ Compensation. It’s important to contact Gasconade County workers compensation attorneys as soon as possible if you are injured to get maximum compensation and legal representation.
- Some benefits you can receive include expenses such as medical care, lost wages, and partial disability. If a family member dies on the job, families are able to get benefits and get up to $5,000 in burial costs among other benefits.
- Missouri Statute 287.148 mentions loss of suitable and gainful employment. For instance, if you are injured, you might not be able to work in your previous position. Most employers have to offer vocational training so injured employees can get a new job within their abilities.
- A big difference between Gasconade County workers compensation claims and personal injury claims is that injured employees can’t claim pain and suffering. Workers compensation laws are a trade-off between workers and their employers. You can’t sue employers or co-workers and in return you can claim lost wages and other benefits. Personal injury claims are based on fault and negligence.
Missouri labor laws are complicated. It is our job at the Dixon Injury Firm to help you get through the claims process and make sure you get the most compensation possible. Remember: The purpose of workers compensation is to provide coverage, not give you the ability to begin a lawsuit. We understand how difficult it is to deal with medical bills, lost time at work, and other expenses if you’re injured at work. Feel free to reach out to our workers compensation attorneys in Gasconade County now for a free case review and consultation.
What Gasconade County Workers Should Do If They’re Injured On The Job
Aside from contacting Gasconade County, MO, workers comp lawyers straight away, there are a few steps workers can take after an accident. Here is what you or a family member should do after there’s a workplace injury:
- Get Medical Attention: The most important step is to get help. Report to your physician as soon as possible and receive treatment. Get copies of x-rays and other medical records.
- Fill Out An Accident Report: States like Missouri require employees that were hurt on the job to inform their employer within a month. Even if injuries are minor, submitting a report may prevent future accidents. Always report the injury.
- Document Everything: An important thing to do is to document everything. This may include medical expenses, any limitations caused by the injury, medical records, childcare, and even transportation costs. This information can help you make your Gasconade County workers compensation claim.
- Contact A Work-Comp Lawyer: We are serious about the importance of contacting a workers compensation attorney near you. A household can suffer greatly from lost income, and it’s our job to help you mitigate injuries and recover financial damages following a workplace accident.
Do you have to see your own doctor? How do you file a claim? What if I’m at fault in a workplace injury? These are crucial questions that your Gasconade County workers compensation attorney can answer. There are countless ways you can be injured at work. Areas that Dixon specializes in includes:
Repetitive motions, for instance, can lead to physical problems like not being able to bend your shoulder or flex, and may be considered a workers compensation claim. Jobs can also cause stress that may impact a person’s ability to advance in their careers. The Gasconade County workers compensation lawyers at the Dixon Injury Firm can help injured workers and their families get the compensation they deserve. Please reach out to us now for a free case review.
Benefits for Injured Workers in Gasconade County
There are several benefits workers can receive if they’re injured on the job. You may get partial or temporary disability, lost wages, reimbursement for treatment, compensation for vocational training, and other benefits. If you’ve lost a family member because of a workplace accident such as exposure or a fall, the surviving family members (the spouse or children) may be able to get the amount the employee would’ve received over the course of their employment. In Gasconade County you’ll receive two-thirds of your average weekly salary if you can’t work after an accident.
Missouri workers are entitled to medical and disability benefits. If you have trouble receiving benefits, you should contact a local workers compensation attorney in Gasconade County as soon as possible. Our attorneys work to help injured workers with complicated claims and get compensation. You might be eligible for workers compensation benefits if you were hurt by a slip or fall, repetitive motion, overexertion, were in a highway accident, or by a similar incident.
Call Your Gasconade County Workers Compensation Attorney Today
In most cases, the process for filing a compensation claim is straightforward. The important thing for you to do is to communicate with your employer, your union representative (if you have one), and get in touch with a lawyer. The Gasconade County, MO, workers compensation attorneys at Dixon specialize in a variety of different areas, including:
An essential thing to remember about workers comp cases is to document everything and to contact a workers compensation lawyer in Gasconade County as quickly as possible. The good news is you can contact Dixon at (314) 409-7060 for a free case assessment and review. You can also visit our FAQ for answers to any questions about injury claims. Our Workers Compensation Attorneys in Gasconade County, MO, fight to win.