Workers Compensation Attorneys in Saint Charles County, MO
Contact the Saint Charles County workers compensation lawyers at the Dixon Injury Firm for a free case review.
Workers Compensation Attorneys in Saint Charles County, MO. The attorneys at the Dixon Injury Firm are here to help injured workers and their families receive reimbursement after an incident. We specialize in Missouri workers compensation cases regarding on-site and work-related incidents. These include wage and hour violations, slips and falls, knee and leg injuries, back injuries, and safety failures. It is our job to support injured workers and help them and their families get compensation for their losses. If we don’t win, you don’t pay. Clients pay on contingency, allowing you to focus on recovering and avoid legal fees. Go ahead and contact us now to learn more about our Saint Charles County workers compensation attorneys.
The Saint Charles County workers compensation attorneys at Dixon are your solution for recovering damages after any workplace incident. Being injured on the job may lead to lifestyle changes and thousands in bills and expenses. Here are a few things you should know about Missouri workers compensation claims and cases:
- If you are injured at work in Missouri, you may be able to get temporary total or partial disability benefits. Typically, temporary disability covers two-thirds of your average gross wages for a certain amount of time. Temporary partial disability entitles employees who were injured to two-thirds wages who are placed in a modified job position. Temp benefits end once a physician clears an injured employee as recovered or when maximum medical improvement is reached.
- In Missouri, workers have 30 days to inform an employer about the injury. According to Missouri Statute 287.430, there’s a 2-year time-frame to file a claim with the Division of Workers’ Compensation. It’s important to contact Saint Charles County workers compensation attorneys as soon as possible if you’re injured to receive maximum compensation and legal advice.
- Benefits you can receive include medical care, partial/temporary disability, and other expenses. If a family member dies on the job, survivors are able to get benefits and get up to $5,000 in burial costs among other benefits.
- Missouri Statute 287.148 mentions loss of suitable and gainful employment. For instance, if you’re injured, you might not be able to work in your previous position. Most employers have to offer vocational training so injured employees can get a new job within their abilities.
- A major difference between Saint Charles County workers compensation claims and personal injury cases is that injured workers are unable to claim pain and suffering. Workers compensation laws are a trade-off between workers and their employers. You can’t sue employers or co-workers and in return you can claim lost wages and other benefits. Personal injury claims are based on fault and negligence.
Missouri labor laws are complex. It’s our goal at the Dixon Injury Firm to help you navigate the claims process and ensure that you get the maximum compensation you can. Remember: The point of workers compensation is to provide coverage, not give you the ability to file a lawsuit. We know how stressful it can be to deal with expenses like medical bills compounded by lost wages if you are injured on the job. Reach out to our workers compensation attorneys in Saint Charles County today for a free consultation and case review.
What Saint Charles County Workers Should Do If They’re Injured On The Job
Besides contacting Saint Charles County, MO, workers comp attorneys straight away, there are a few steps you should take after an accident. Here is what you or a family member should do after there’s a workplace injury:
- Get Medical Attention: The most important step is to get help. Report to a physician as quickly as possible to get treatment. Get copies of x-rays and other medical records.
- Fill Out An Accident Report: States like Missouri require employees who are hurt at work to inform their employer within 30 days. Even if injuries are minor, submitting a report may prevent future accidents. Always report your injury.
- Document Everything: An important thing to do is to document everything. This includes medical expenses, any limitations caused by the injury, medical records, childcare, and even transportation costs. This information can help you win your Saint Charles County workers compensation claim.
- Call A Workers Compensation Lawyer: We’re serious about how essential it is to contact a workers compensation attorney near you. A household suffers greatly from lost income, and it’s our goal to help you mitigate injuries and recover financial damages following a workplace accident.
Do you have to see your own doctor? How do you file a claim? What if I’m at fault in a workplace injury? These are important questions that your Saint Charles County workers compensation attorney can answer. There are a lot of different ways you can be hurt at work. Areas that the Dixon Injury Firm specializes in includes the following:
Repetitive motions, for instance, can lead to serious health problems like not being able to bend a knee or shoulder, and can be considered a workers compensation claim. Jobs can also cause stress that can impact a worker’s ability to advance in their careers. The Saint Charles County workers compensation lawyers at Dixon are here to help injured employees and their families get the reimbursement they deserve. You can reach out to us now for a free case evaluation.
Benefits for Injured Workers in Saint Charles County
There are a number of benefits workers can receive if they’re hurt on the job. You may get partial or temporary disability, lost wages, reimbursement for treatment, compensation for vocational training, and other benefits. If you’ve lost a family member due to a workplace accident such as exposure or a fall, the surviving family members (children or a spouse) may be able to get the amount the employee would have received over the course of their life. In Saint Charles County you’ll get two-thirds of your weekly wages if you can’t work after an accident.
Workers in Missouri are entitled to both disability and medical benefits. If you have trouble receiving benefits, you should contact a local workers compensation attorney in Saint Charles County as soon as possible. Our attorneys are here to help hurt workers with complicated claims and get reimbursement. You may be eligible for workers compensation benefits if you were hurt by repetitive motion, overexertion, were in a highway accident, or even workplace violence.
Call Your Saint Charles County Workers Compensation Attorney Now
In most cases, the process for filing a compensation claim is straightforward. The important thing for you to do is to communicate with your lawyer, union rep if you have one, and your employer. The Saint Charles County, MO, workers compensation attorneys at Dixon specialize in a number of different areas, including:
The important thing to remember about workers compensation cases is to document everything and to contact a workers compensation lawyer in Saint Charles County directly after an accident. The good news is you can contact the Dixon Injury Firm at (314) 409-7060 for a free case assessment and review. You can also visit our FAQ if you have any questions about injury claims. Our Workers Compensation Attorneys in Saint Charles County, MO, fight to win.