Workers Compensation Attorneys in Sainte Genevieve County, MO
Call the Sainte Genevieve County workers compensation lawyers at the Dixon Injury Firm for a free case review.
Workers Compensation Attorneys in Sainte Genevieve County, MO. The lawyers at the Dixon Injury Firm help injured workers and their families receive compensation after an accident. We specialize in Missouri work-comp cases regarding on-site and work-related incidents. These include slips and falls, back injuries, safety failures, and even wage and hour violations. It is our goal to support injured workers and help them receive compensation for their losses. If we don’t win, you don’t pay. Clients pay on contingency, allowing them to focus on recovering and avoid legal fees. Please contact us now to learn more about our Sainte Genevieve County workers compensation attorneys.
The Sainte Genevieve County workers compensation attorneys at Dixon are your solution for recovering damages after any workplace accident. Being hurt at work may lead to unpaid bills, thousands of dollars in medical fees, and other complications. Here are a few things to know about Missouri workers compensation cases:
- If you’re injured at work in Missouri, you may be able to get temporary total or partial disability benefits. Typically, temporary disability will cover two-thirds of an injured worker’s average wages for a certain amount of time. Temporary partial disability entitles employees who were injured to two-thirds wages who are placed in a modified job position. Temporary benefits end once a physician clears a worker as recovered or when maximum medical improvement is reached.
- In Missouri, you have 30 days to tell an employer about the injury. According to Missouri Statute 287.430, there is a 2-year statute of limitations to file a claim with the Division of Workers’ Compensation. It is essential to get in touch with Sainte Genevieve County workers compensation attorneys as soon as possible if you’re injured to receive maximum compensation and legal help.
- Some benefits you may receive include expenses such as medical care, lost wages, and partial disability. If a family member dies on the job, families can get benefits and get up to $5,000 in burial costs among other benefits.
- Missouri Statute 287.148 also mentions loss of gainful and suitable employment. For example, if you are injured, you might not be able to work in your previous position. Most employers will have to offer vocational training so injured employees can get a new job within their abilities.
- A major difference between Sainte Genevieve County workers comp claims and personal injury claims is that injured employees can’t claim pain and suffering. Workers compensation laws are more-or-less a trade-off between workers and employers. You can’t sue co-workers or employers and in return you can claim lost wages and other benefits. Personal injury claims are framed around fault and negligence.
Missouri labor laws are complicated. It’s our goal at the Dixon Injury Firm to help you navigate the claims process and make sure that you get the most compensation you can. Remember: The point of workers compensation is to provide coverage, not give you the ability to begin a lawsuit. We know how difficult it can be to deal with expenses like medical bills compounded by lost wages if you are injured at work. Please contact our workers compensation attorneys in Sainte Genevieve County now for a free consultation and case review.
What Sainte Genevieve County Workers Should Do If They’re Injured On The Job
Aside from contacting Sainte Genevieve County, MO, workers comp lawyers right away, there are a few steps you can take after an accident. Here is what you or a family member should do after there is a workplace injury:
- Get Medical Attention: The most important thing you can do is to get help. Report to your physician as quickly as possible and receive treatment. Get copies of x-rays and other medical records.
- File An Accident Report: States like Missouri require workers that were hurt at work to inform their employer within a month. Even if injuries are minor, submitting a report can prevent future accidents. Be sure to report the injury.
- Document Everything: An important thing to do is to document everything. This includes physical limitations due to an injury, medical bills, lost wages, childcare, transportation costs, and other expenses. This information can help you make your Sainte Genevieve County workers compensation claim.
- Call A Workers Compensation Attorney: We’re serious about the importance of contacting a workers compensation attorney near you. A household can suffer greatly from lost income, and it’s our goal to help you mitigate injuries and recover financial damages after a workplace accident.
What if I’m at fault for the accident? Whose doctor do I go to? How do I file a claim? These are important questions that your Sainte Genevieve County workers compensation attorney can answer. There are a lot of different ways you can be injured at work. Areas that the Dixon Injury Firm specializes in includes:
Repetitive motions, for instance, can lead to serious health problems like being unable to bend a knee or shoulder, and can be considered a workers compensation claim. Jobs can also cause stress that may impact a worker’s ability to advance in their careers. The Sainte Genevieve County workers compensation attorneys at the Dixon Injury Firm can help injured employees and their families get the reimbursement they deserve. Feel free to contact us today for a free case review.
Benefits for Injured Workers in Sainte Genevieve County
There are different benefits workers can receive if they’re injured on the job. You can get partial or temporary disability, lost wages, reimbursement for treatment, compensation for vocational training, and other benefits. If you’ve lost a family member due to a workplace accident like a fall or occupational exposure to harmful chemicals, the surviving family members (children or a spouse) may be able to get the amount the employee would have received over the course of their life. In Sainte Genevieve County you will receive two-thirds of your weekly wages while you can’t work after an accident.
Workers in Missouri are entitled to medical and disability benefits. If you have trouble receiving benefits, you should contact a local workers compensation attorney in Sainte Genevieve County as soon as possible. Our attorneys work to help hurt workers with complex claims and get reimbursement. You may be eligible for workers compensation benefits if you were hurt by a slip or fall, repetitive motion, overexertion, were in a highway accident, or by a similar incident.
Call Your Sainte Genevieve County Workers Compensation Attorney Now
In most cases, the process for filing a compensation claim is straightforward. The important thing for you to do is to communicate with your lawyer, union rep if you have one, and your employer. The Sainte Genevieve County, MO, workers compensation attorneys at Dixon specialize in a variety of different areas, including:
An essential thing to remember about workers comp claims is to document everything and to contact a workers compensation lawyer in Sainte Genevieve County as soon as possible. The good news is you can contact Dixon at (314) 409-7060 for a free case assessment and review. You can also visit our FAQ for answers to any questions about injury claims. Our Workers Compensation Attorneys in Sainte Genevieve County, MO, fight to win.